Vive le Canada!

“Once, near the beginning of my term, an American reporter asked me how I would like to be remembered. ‘As a competent prime minister,’ I replied. Perhaps it seemed a modest ambition, but I didn’t feel I had to be great. Canada was great, and my task was to make it even greater by dealing with our problems as they arose and letting Canadians get on with their own business and pleasures.” – Jean Chrétien, “My Years as Prime Minister”

Joseph Jacques Jean Chrétien known as Jean Chrétien was born in 1934 in Shawinigan, Quebec and was the 20th Prime Minister of Canada. He served from November 4, 1993, to December 12, 2003. A “passionate Canadian renowned for finishing every speech with Vive le Canada!” – “My Years as Prime Minister.” (Wikipedia photo)

This entry was posted in positive quotes - 365 days project and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

