Ralph Gaiter

“I thank Thee, Lord, for blessings, big and small; /For spring’s warm glow and song-bird’s welcome call;/ For autumn’s hue and winter’s white snow shawl./I thank Thee for the harvest rich with grain;/For tall trees and the quiet shadowed lane;/For rushing stream, for birds that love to fly;/My country’s land, the mountains and the plain./I thank Thee for each sunset in the sky./For sleepy nights, the bed in which I lie;/A life of truth and peace; a woman’s hand,/Her hand in mine until the day I die./I thank Thee, Lord for all these things above;/But most of all I thank Thee for Thy Love.

Ralph Gaiter (written while a POW in North Vietnam)

This entry was posted in positive quotes - 365 days project and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

